Online IPL Betting

Indian Premier League

What is the Indian Premier League?

The Indian Premier League is a T20 tournament that has been hosted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) since 2008. IPL is said to be the most-attended cricket league in the world. The league is played between eight teams, representing eight states of India. IPL follows a double round-robin league and playoff format, i.e. each team plays against other competing teams at least twice.

Indian Premier League Betting on Bodog

The Indian Premier League, or the IPL, is one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world. The T20 league is also the biggest tournament for online cricket betting. Bettors are known to collectively bet millions of rupees annually on this star-studded cricket tournament.

How to bet on IPL matches online?

Betting on Indian Premier League matches is a simple process; with the key steps listed below:

  • Players pick a match from the IPL schedule available on Bodog.
  • Players place bets on the outcome of the selected matches. The bet could be on the winner of the match or specific outcomes, such as ‘highest run-scorer’, ‘wicket in the 18th over’, etc.
  • The results of the bet are shared once the outcome has been declared. Players can then withdraw the winning amount from their Bodog wallet through various payment methods.

Why is Bodog considered the best site for IPL betting?

Cricket betting enthusiasts are always on the lookout for an easy-to-play and engaging experience online. Bodog provides that experience with a sleek interface and collection of lucrative betting odds. The online betting experience is further enhanced for Bodog players with offers like the 600% Sportsbook Welcome Bonus. Players can use this bonus to secure additional credits for multiple bets during the lucrative Indian Premier League season.

Bodog USP

IPL Cricket Betting Tips and Tricks

  • Track and study performances - every team and player in the Indian Premier League has experienced highs and lows in their performance. Bettors can use data from these past outcomes to develop a data-backed estimate on the current season’s outcomes. This measure helps maximize the probability of winning a bet online.
  • Keep an eye on external factors - cricket matches are often affected by external factors such as weather, pitch conditions, etc. Players can get valuable insights on a match's outcome by understanding the impact of such aspects.
  • Maintain a dedicated bankroll - players should create a bankroll specifically for big-ticket leagues like the Indian Premier League. The stakes of such leagues are high. That is why a dedicated bankroll is required to minimise the scope of losses. Additionally, players will be able to gamble responsibly with a measured budget.

List of the Teams that Play in IPL

Here are the list of teams that are currently playing in the Indian Premier League:

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL Cricket Betting - The Different Types of Bets

Players can place various types of bets on Indian Premier League matches on Bodog. Some of these bets are:

  1. Moneyline Bets - betting on the team that seems most likely to win the match.
  2. Over/Under Bets - the sportsbook sets a benchmark for the total number of runs scored in a match. Players need to estimate and place bets on whether the total run count will go above or below the target set by the platform.
  3. Point Spread - the sportsbook ascertains which team is favoured to win a match. It also estimates the number of runs that the team will win by. Players have to analyze and bet on whether the number has been overstated or understated.
  4. Futures - betting on the likelihood of a team winning an entire tournament or league.
  5. Parlay - selecting multiple games as part of a single bet. The results of all the selected matches should be in the player’s favour to win a parlay bet.

IPL Cricket Betting Glossary - Terms Every Player Should Know

  • Wager - a synonym for ‘bet’.
  • Odd - the possibility of an event’s outcome. This unit helps measure the scope of returns on a bet.
  • Dead Heat - an outcome where there are two or more winners of a bet. For example, there are two batsmen who are the highest run-scorers of a match, creating a tie in the betting event. The bet is then reduced to half the original stake.
  • Hedging - placing bets on the opposing side along with the original wager. This measure helps minimize the scope of losses.
  • Lock - when a wager is expected to be an easy victory.
  • To Win Outright - betting on the winner of an entire tournament or league.
  • Value - receiving the best odds for a bet.

Online IPL Betting

IPL Betting - Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Is IPL betting legal in India?

    Online cricket betting in India is legal. Players can safely bet on various cricket matches with an international or Indian betting site.

  2. How to win at IPL betting?

    Thorough research and strategies backed by data are key to maximizing the possibility of winning an IPL bet. Regular practice also helps fine-tune strategies and attempt more complex bets.

  3. Which team won IPL maximum time?

    Mumbai Indian is the only team that won IPL 4 times followed by the second in line is Chennai Super Kings that won IPL for 3 times.

Explore Other Betting Opportunities on Bodog

Cricket is just one of the many sports betting experiences on Bodog. Other games on the website include tennis, football, basketball, among many other options. Along with sports betting, players can also try other gambling activities such as:

No matter what your gambling preference, Bodog’s wide range of games is sure to impress even the most discerning of players. So, why wait any further? Sign up on Bodog and unlock a treasure trove of betting opportunities.

Popular Searches

Online Betting | Online Casino Games | Online Poker Games | Online Cricket Betting | India Premier League Betting | English Premier League Betting | Casino Table Game | Casino Slot Game | India Super League Betting | Teen Patti Online | Andar Bahar Game | Online Basketball Betting | Online Golf Betting | Online Baseball Betting | Online NHL Betting | Online Motor Sport Betting | Online NBA Betting | Online Table Tennis Betting | Online Olympic Games Betting | Online Football Betting | Online UEFA Champions League Betting | Online Hockey Betting | Online Badminton Betting | Online Tennis Betting | Online Soccer Betting | Online Sports Betting | Blackjack Online | American Roulette Online | Cricket Legends Games | Baccarat Online | Spin The Wheel Game | 777 Deluxe Game | Virtual Sports Betting | Make Money Online


©Copyright 2020. All rights reserved.